Steele County Contact Information

General Office Information

Auditors Office: 701-524-2110
PO Box 275
Finley, ND 58230-0275

Included Superintendent of Schools Office:

PO Box: 275
Finley, ND 58230-0275
Office Phone: 701-524-2110
Office Fax: 701-524-1715


Steele County Auditor - 2nd Floor
Auditor: Auditor Emily Wigen
Email: ewigen@nd.gov

Deputy Auditor: Pam Amundson
Email: pamundso@nd.gov


Office Deputy: Amy Czapiewski
Email:  ajczapiewski@nd.gov
 
PO Box 275
Finley, ND 58230-0275
Office Phone: 701-524-2110
Office Fax: 701-524-1715


Steele County Treasurer Office - 2nd Floor
**Note** Hours Open: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm (Monday - Friday)
SC Treasurer: Kari Dekker
Email: kdekker@nd.gov

Deputy Treasurer: Aurora Moore
Emailamoore@nd.gov

PO Box 257
Finley, ND 58230
Office Phone:
701-524-2890


Tax Department
Tax Equalization Director:  Ben Gates
Email: bgates@nd.gov


PO Box: 275
Finley, ND 58230-0275
Office Phone: 701-524-2442


Clerk of Court/Recording Office - 2nd Floor 

Clerk of District Court: Michelle Newman
Recorder: Michelle Newman
Email: mnewman@nd.gov


Deputy Clerk of Court &
Deputy Recorder
: Aurora Moore
Email: amoore@nd.gov


PO Box 296
Finley, ND 58230-0296
Office Phone: 701-524-2152

2019 Court Dates - download PDF

***Did you know that the Clerk of Court/Recording Office can help you apply for your passport? - Contact Michelle for your information. Go to the Government tab and Forms section for more information***


Steele County States Attorney - 3rd Floor
Attorney: Charles Stock
Email: cstock@crookstonlaw.com

PO Box 355
Finley, ND 58230
Office Phone: 1-218-281-2400
or 1-800-584-7077

The States Attorney is scheduled to be in the Steele County Office the first and third Wednesday of each month.



Steele County Sheriff - 2nd Floor
County Sheriff: Wayne Beckman
Email: wbeckman@nd.gov


SC Deputy Sheriff: Rick Czaplewski
Email: rczapiewski@nd.gov

SC Deputy Sheriff: Brad Anderson 
Email: bkanderson@nd.gov

PO Box 171
Finley, ND 58230
Office Phone: 701-524-2742
 
Steele County Coroner’s Office
Coroner: Rick Czapiewski
Email: rczapiewski@nd.gov

PO Box 275
Finley, ND 58230-0275

Phone: 701-789-1161


911 Communications - 3rd Floor
Coordinator: Don Huso
Email: dhuso@nd.gov
PO Box 275
Finley, ND 58230-0275
Office Phone: 701-524-1926

 



Steele County Emergency Management - 3rd Floor
Steele County Emergency Manager:
Ben Gates

Email: bgates@nd.gov
Office Phone: 701-524-2442
Work Cell: 701-270-1738

Office located on the third floor.

Office Phone: 701-524-2442


Steele County Social Services - Main Floor

Contact Information: 

Social Services

Steele and Traill County Offices

PO Box 190

Hillsboro, ND  58045

701 636-5220

Toll-free:  888 293-2298

**If you would like to report a concern about the suspected abuse and/or neglect of a child, please call 701  636-5220 and ask to speak with the Centralized Intake Worker**

 

Administration: 

Kim Jacobson, County Director

Email: kim.jacobson@co.traill.nd.us

 

Children and Family Services: 

Beth Morrow, MSW, LCSW, CFS Supervisor

Email: bethany.morrow@co.traill.nd.us

 

Adult Services:

Pam Lacher, LSW, Case Manager and Supervisor

Email: pam.lacher@co.traill.nd.us

 

Jennifer Lindseth, Human Service Aide

Email:  jjlindseth@nd.gov

 

Tina Johnson, Direct Care Associate

tinjohnson@nd.gov

 

Financial Assistance Services:

Tami Wilson, Lead Worker

Email: tami.wilson@co.traill.nd.us

 

Kelly Archambeau, Eligibility Worker

Email: karchambeau@nd.gov

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
 

Steele County Public Health - Main Floor
Public Health Nurse: Sam Thykeson 
Email: sthykeson@nd.gov

PO Box 317
Finley, ND 58230
Office Phone: 701-524-2060


NDSU Extension Service - Main Floor
Agriculture, Natural Resources, Extension Agent:
Angie Johnson
Email: angela.b.johnson@ndsu.edu

Office Phone: 701-524-2253
PO Box 316
Finley, ND 58230-0316
Website:
http://www.ag.ndsu.edu/steelecountyextension/


Support Staff/Administrative Assistant:
Renae Rayner 
Email: Renae.rayner@ndsu.edu


NDSU Extension Service
Website: 
http://www.ag.ndsu.edu/steelecountyextension/
Office Phone: 701-524-2253


NDSU Extension Service - Main Floor
Family Consumer Science Extension Agent
Kristi Berdal
Email: kristi.berdal@ndsu.edu

PO Box 316
Finley, ND 58230-0316
Office Phone: 701-524-2584


Website:
http://www.ag.ndsu.edu/steelecountyextension/
Office Phone: 701-524-2253


Veterans Service Office - 3rd Floor
Contact: Dennis Lindstrom


PO Box 275
Finley, ND 58230


Phone: 701-524-1926
Cell: 701-789-0682
Email: dlindstrom@nd.gov


Please contact Dennis Lindstrom, at the Steele County Veterans Office to schedule your ride on the veterans van to your medical type appointments. The Veterans Van Calendar will be posted in the Living Tab under Wellness then SC Veterans Wellness Tab. 


Steele County Road Department 

Steele County Highway Office Manager: Ben Gates - 3rd Floor
Email: bgates@nd.gov

Highway Superintendent: Reed Oien
Email: steelecohighway@nd.gov
Cell Phone: 701-789-0536

Road Department: Tim Nerby
Road Department: Jeremy Zimprich
Road Department: Bruce Olson
Road Department: Edward Haugen

Office:
201 Gordon Street
Finley, ND 58230


Steele County Water Resource District - 3rd Floor

Secretary/Treasurer: Tasha Krueger
Email: scwater@gmail.com

Office; 
Steele County Courthouse (located 3rd Floor)
201 Washington Avenue West 
PO Box 231
Finley, ND 58230

Office Phone: 701-524-1105