Steele County Contact Information

General Office Information

Auditors Office: 701-524-2110
PO Box 275
Finley, ND 58230-0275

Includes:
Risk Management:
HR Manager:
Superintendent of Schools Office:

PO Box: 275
Finley, ND 58230-0275
Office Phone: 701-524-2110
Office Fax: 701-524-1715


Steele County Auditor
Auditor: Auditor Emily Wigen
Email: ewigen@nd.gov

Deputy Auditor: Pam Amundson
Email: pamundso@nd.gov

Deputy Auditor: Mariah Anhorn:
Email: manhorn@nd.gov 


PO Box 275
Finley, ND 58230-0275
Office Phone: 701-524-2110
Office Fax: 701-524-1715


Steele County Treasurer Office 
**Note** Hours Open: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm (Monday - Friday)
SC Treasurer: Kari Crawford
Email: kacrawford@nd.gov


PO Box 257
Finley, ND 58230
Office Phone:
701-524-2890


Tax Department
Tax Equalization Director:  Ben Gates
Email: bgates@nd.gov


PO Box: 275
Finley, ND 58230-0275
Office Phone: 701-524-2442


Clerk of Court/Recording Office
Clerk of District Court: Michelle Newman
Recorder: Michelle Newman
Email: mnewman@nd.gov


PO Box 296
Finley, ND 58230-0296
Office Phone: 701-524-2152

***Did you know that the Clerk of Court/Recording Office can help you apply for your passport? - Contact Michelle for your information. Go to the Government tab and Forms section for more information***


Steele County States Attorney
Attorney: Charles Stock
Email: cstock@crookstonlaw.com

PO Box 355
Finley, ND 58230
Office Phone: 1-218-281-2400
or 1-800-584-7077

The States Attorney is scheduled to be in the Steele County Office the first and third Wednesday of each month.



Steele County Sheriff
County Sheriff: Wayne Beckman
Email: wbeckman@nd.gov

SC Deputy Sheriff: Justin Wells
Email: justinwellsjw@yahoo.com

SC Deputy Sheriff: Rick Czaplewski
Email: rczapiewski@nd.gov

PO Box 171
Finley, ND 58230
Office Phone: 701-524-2742
 
Steele County Coroner’s Office
Coroner: Justin Wells
PO Box 275
Finley, ND 58230-0275
Email: justinwellsjw@yahoo.com


911 Communications
Coordinator: Don Huso
Email: dhuso@nd.gov
PO Box 275
Finley, ND 58230-0275
Office Phone: 701-524-2442

Steele County Emergency Management:
Steele County Emergency Manager:
Ben Gates

Email: bgates@nd.gov
Office Phone: 701-524-2442
Office located on third floor.


Steele County Social Services
 
Social Service Director: Sheila Oye
Email: shoye@nd.gov

PO Box 276
Finley, ND 58230-0276
Office Phone: 701-524-2584
 
Direct Care Specialist: Amy Czapiewski
Email: aczapiewski@nd.gov

Eligibility Worker: Kelly Archambeau
Email: karchambeau@nd.gov

Human Service Aide: Alycia Sloan
Email: alsloan@nd.gov

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
 
Pulic Health Nurse: Brittany Ness
Email: blness@nd.gov

Office: 701-524-2060


NDSU Extension Service
Agriculture, Natural Resources, Extension Agent:
Angie Johnson
Email: angela.b.johnson@ndsu.edu

Office Phone: 701-524-2253
PO Box 316
Finley, ND 58230-0316
Website:
http://www.ag.ndsu.edu/steelecountyextension/


Mariah Anhorn: manhorn@nd.gov  
 


NDSU Extension Service
Nutrition Education, FNP
Leigh Gunkel
Email: leigh.gunkel@ndsu.edu

Website: 
http://www.ag.ndsu.edu/steelecountyextension/
Office Phone: 701-524-2253


NDSU Extension Service
Family Consumer Science Extension Agent
Kristi Berdal
Email: kristi.berdal@ndsu.edu

PO Box 316
Finley, ND 58230-0316
Office Phone: 701-524-2584


Website:
http://www.ag.ndsu.edu/steelecountyextension/
Office Phone: 701-524-2253


Veterans Service Office
Contact: Dennis Kubischta

13474 4th Street SE
Hope ND 58046
Phone: 701-945-2623
Email: dmk@ictc.com

Office Located in Steele County Courthouse 
3rd floor
Office Hours: 
Summer: By Appointment Only
Winter: (November - March) 
2nd & 4th Thursday of Month:
1:00 pm - 4:30 pm 


Please contact Dennis Kubischta to schedule your ride on the veterans van to your medical type appointments. The Veterans Van Calendar will be posted in the Living Tab under Wellness then SC Veterans Wellness Tab. 


Steele County Road Department 

Steele County Highway Office Manager: Ben Gates
Email: bgates@nd.gov
Highway Superintendent: Myron Moteberg
Road Department: Reed Oien
Road Department: Gabe Moteberg
Road Department: Bruce Olson
Road Department: Tim Nerby

Office:
201 Gordon Street
Finley, ND 58230

Office Phone: 701-524-2442


Steele County Water Resource District 

Secretary/Treasurer: Tasha Krueger
Email: scwater@gmail.com

Office; 
201 Washington Avenue West 
PO Box 231
Finley, ND 58230

Office Phone: 701-524-1105